can i get some advice please

Post here if you have any strategy tips to share
rulepha
Level 2 user

can i get some advice please

Post by rulepha »

hello there its my first time with cap lab and after playing for few days there are some things that i want to ask about.

1- decreasing sales: i had a scenario where i sell about 1 million frozen chicken each store but after several years that decreased to 400.000 i checked the population and market share but there isnt a difference neither of them so what should i look for when i encounter sale decrease ? inflation ? wage ?

2- inflation: i have a little bit hard time understanding the inflation how and why inflation incease/decrease and how to counter that. the only think i noticed if i make my prices too high in my dominated markets inflation increases. and what the inflation % really mean ? i mean what should i understand when i see %7 inflation ? is there a any preperations for certain inflation ratios ?

3- dominating the retail market: ok thats a hard one i encountered that issue while playing the farm scenario and i really had a hard time dominating the retail market should i literally spam retails around i mean is it just about the number of the retail stores you have ? because no matter how many retails i build i could only reach 3rd place

4- insane price wars that ai makes: in the fashion scenario i really suprised about the ai because they sell prices that makes - income just to increase its market share. i dont exacly remember the prices but i will make an example: i was selling blazers with 1-2 dollar profit (say the cost is 6 and im selling it for 8) and the ai corporations selling it for 1.90 while the cost is the same thus making a huge negative profit for them but still manage to fight. in that kind of issue what you guys do ? making profit from other products and selling the another with negative profit just to gain the market share ?

i may have more questions but thats all for now :)
eleaza