Small tweak to the UI Manufacturer’s Guide screen

You may post your suggestions about Capitalism Lab here
Waring_Hudsucker
Level 2 user

Small tweak to the UI Manufacturer’s Guide screen

Post by Waring_Hudsucker »

First, I am quite new to this game and before humbly suggesting a small tweak to the UI wish to express my deep admiration of the product and the developers. Re-playability is outstanding due to the many different corporate focuses available, the exhaustive custom environment settings, the DLC’s and the mod-ability (Piermario’s RealWorld mod is outstanding). Thanks to all.

I really like the following UI feature when performing research on the Product Details screen:
When I select a product from the search product box that product will also be set as the output product on the Manufacturer’s Guide screen. This is very convenient for what I would call top-down product research.

I would find it equally convenient if the inverse would also be true. If I change the output product (by any method) on the Manufacturer’s Guide screen it would change the product on the Product Details screen. This would make it easier for bottom-up product fabrication research which I tend to employ early in the game. Meaning I can start from the factory and using the Manufacturer’s Guide to Setup Factory Production button (which I absolutely love) see what products can be fabricated with currently available or easily produced resources, then go to the Product Details screen and view that additional information without having to re-select the same product I just selected on the Manufacturer’s Guide screen. Am I alone in this?