Capitalism II and Capitalism Lab Forum

 

Official Site | Features | MOD | Patches | Buy Game

It is currently Sun May 28, 2017 4:56 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: French localization
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2013 3:06 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4186
Users who are interested in translating game text in Capitalism Lab into French may discuss here at this thread.

We recommend users who are interested in translating the game into the same language to discuss among themselves and see if there is a possibility of working together by assigning translations for different areas of the game among themselves. This way, hopefully, the translation process will be more efficient and having no or minimum overlapping.

That's why we have created this thread for those interested in localizing the game into the language shown on this topic, to post your names here for you guys to contact each other.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Sun Mar 03, 2013 4:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:09 pm
Posts: 82
Location: France
Ok i've created a repo at Github: https://github.com/clark17/Capitalism_Lab_Trad_FR

Those interested can participate directly by editing file using the link above.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok, j'ai mis à disposition un repo sur Github: translate.txt: https://github.com/clark17/Capitalism_Lab_Trad_FR

Les personnes intéressées peuvent participer grâce au lien ci-dessus pour modifier directement le fichier de manière collaborative.

_________________
[MOD] Real World for Capitalism Lab
Really sorry for my english like a Spanish cow ;-)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 3:00 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:35 am
Posts: 2
Arf je n'avais point vu ce topic avant.
Du coup j'ai modifié directement la traduction française via notepad++, en local.
Je joins le zip des fois que ça intéresse.


Attachments:
translateFr.zip [8.44 KiB]
Downloaded 53 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 9:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2013 11:09 pm
Posts: 82
Location: France
Ton zip est très complet, bravo. Malheureusement la façon de faire les traductions a beaucoup changé dans les dernières versions. Je vais tenter de mettre a jour mon github afin de repartir sur des bases saines. Si tu es intéressé tu peux facilement contribuer directement sur github.

_________________
[MOD] Real World for Capitalism Lab
Really sorry for my english like a Spanish cow ;-)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 1:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2016 8:35 am
Posts: 2
Je vais voir comme marche GitHub et essayer de voir si je peux aider ;)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Wed Dec 14, 2016 5:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 12, 2016 7:31 pm
Posts: 27
Question: I've seen this use of that term "localization" in some of Paradoxes unsecured support files for some of their games (Stellaris, e.g.,) and it threw me after first. I think of it as "Translation," but it does seem to be a fairly standard term for "the totality of the content for a complex piece of software's user interface translated from one language to another?"

Anyone know more about why this word is used?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 1:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:02 pm
Posts: 2
bonjour, je fais des test de traduction mais quand je le lance en jeu sur le tuto 1 j'ai cette erreur qui apparait et j'ai retour window et je ne trouve pas la solution.
Avez vous eu déjà ce cas de figure?
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:26 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4186
We will investigate the problem.

Could you please provide us with your French translate file and let us know the following?
1) Which version of Capitalism Lab you are using. You can see the version number on the top-right of the main menu.
2) The exact steps for triggering the error.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 12:02 pm
Posts: 2
Ma version du jeu : 4.3.07
le bug se déclenche sur le tuto n°1 quand on doit appuyer sur "ajouter un produit"
le fichier : https://www.dropbox.com/s/t1gup4geidbf0 ... e.txt?dl=0

photo de l'étape qui bug
Image


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: French localization
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2016 8:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2010 1:42 pm
Posts: 4186
The text "Abandonner" is too long causing it to display outside the normal display area. Is there any word with the same meaning but fewer characters that you can use as a replacement?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group